After5

Indian cooking update

Posted on: January 8, 2009

Last night I had the dinner ready in 1 hour. I prepared two Indian dishes and brown rice. The prep work I did the night before really helped. So, here is what I made:

1. Curried Mushrooms and Peas from 5 Spices, 50 Dishes, pg. 34 – very nice and subtle flavor, and extremely easy to make

2. Green Cilantro Chicken from Indian Food Made Easy, pg. 39 – a wonderful dish in cilantro sauce, we loved it.

3. Brown Rice

Note to parents:My 3 year old daughter, who has a really picky palate, liked all the Indian dishes I have been preparing. I did hold back on the chiles and cayenne, so the dishes are barely spicy.

Leave a Reply

Currently Reading

The Idiot by Dostoyevksy

Currently Listening

Pride & Prejudice Soundtrack
Evaristo Dall'Abaco
Chopin
Mozart

Archives

