After5

Pointy toe shoes

Posted on: January 2, 2009

Has anyone seen the New Year’s Concert from Vienna? It aired last night at 8 pm on PBS. It was so beautiful. They had lovely ballet sequences,  and even young ballet students danced to the Blue Danube waltz. My favorite for the evening was the Alexandrine polka francaise. I could not find it on Amazon downloads, but I have not tried Itunes yet.

So this morning I posted my first question to YLF about pointy toe shoes. I’ve amassed a small collection of these shoes before I got pregnant a few years back. Once I started working again in the office, the style kind of passed and round toe was in. I don’t want to get rid of them since they are good shoes, but I am not sure if I can wear them now without looking ridiculous (or as someone put it “like the wicked witch of the East“, or was it the West? The one whose toes curled when she was destroyed). What do you think? I am not even sure what to wear them with, but I love them all the same.

Gianni Barbato
barbato

Cesare Paciotti
paciotti

Dolce & Gabana
dolce

Coach
coach

Charles David
david

Mario Valentino
valentino

Leave a Reply

Currently Reading

The Idiot by Dostoyevksy

Currently Listening

Pride & Prejudice Soundtrack
Evaristo Dall'Abaco
Chopin
Mozart

Archives

