After5

Some discount finds at B&N

Posted on: December 23, 2008

So I chose to start blogging right before I went out of town for the Holidays, and that will not help continuity. But here I am  blogging on my Holiday. I went to Barnes and Noble today, and here are a few things I found there which just delighted me.

Did you know that there is a reprint of Daphne du Maurier’s novel My Cousin Rachel? It is available at B&N for $7.95! I read that book many years ago and I loved it, just like any other of her books.

Another book I came across is an Indian cookbook that I have been eyeing on Amazon. It is called Indian Food Made Easy, by Anjum Anand and it was available at B&N for $9.95.  I have not tried a recipe yet from this cookbook. While we are speaking of Indian cookbooks, this book is excellent: 5 Spices, 50 Dishes. I’ve made Punjabi Red Beans and Indian Beef Stir-Fry and both were delicious.

Leave a Reply

Currently Reading

The Idiot by Dostoyevksy

Currently Listening

Pride & Prejudice Soundtrack
Evaristo Dall'Abaco
Chopin
Mozart

Archives

